FACULTY AND STAFF

Gaye Leigh Green (1996) Chair Studio, Professor. BA, California State University; MA, Stanford University; PhD, Pennsylvania State University.
FI117: (360)-650-3672. Gaye.Green@wwu.edu
Art Education.

Garth Amundson (2000) Professor. BA, Central Washington University; MFA, Syracuse University.
FI203: (360)-650-3436. Garth.Amundson@wwu.edu
Photography.

Sharron Antholt (1996) Professor. BFA, California State University; MFA, San Francisco Art Institute.
FI106a: (360)-650-7771. Sharron.Antholt@wwu.edu
100-level courses, Drawing, and Painting.

Cynthia Camlin (2008) Associate Professor. BA, Duke University; MA, The University of Virginia; Post BA, Yale University; MFA, The University of Texas at Austin.
FI240b: (360)-650-3747. Cynthia.Camlin@wwu.edu
Painting.

Carol Janson (1989). Professor. BA, MA, PhD, University of Minnesota.
FI119: (360)-650-3733. Carol.Janson@wwu.edu
Art History.

Cara Jaye (1997) Professor. BFA, Parsons School of Design; MFA, University of Colorado.
FI 125a: (360)-650-3739. Cara.Jaye@wwu.edu. Website
Drawing and Photography.

Kristina Luce (2012) Assistant Professor. B.E.D. Department of Architecture, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio; M.Architecture, Miami University, Oxord, Ohio; M.SC in Architecture, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan; PHD. In Architectural History and Theory, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan.
FI115: (360)-650-3804. Kristina.Luce@wwu.edu
Art History.

Patrick McCormick (1969) Professor. BFA, BA, University of Washington; MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art.
AA264: (360)-650-3580. Patrick.McCormick@wwu.edu
Ceramics and 100-level courses.

Sebastian Mendes (2001) Associate Professor. BA, University of California‑Santa Cruz; MFA, Stanford University.
FI107: (360)-650-3673. Sebastian.Mendes@wwu.edu
Sculpture.

Barbara Miller (2000) Associate Professor. BA, Simon Fraser University; MA, PhD, University of Rochester.
FI208: (360)-650-3669. Barbara.Miller@wwu.edu
Art History.

Seiko Atsuta Purdue (2002) Associate Professor. BFA, Kyoto Seika University; MA, Montclair University; MFA, the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.
FI226: (360)-650-4832. Seiko.Purdue@wwu.edu. Website
Fibers and Fabrics.

Julia Sapin (2003) Associate Professor. BA, University of Texas; MA, PhD, University of Washington.
FI111: (360)-650-3670. Julia.Sapin@wwu.edu
Art History.

Sarah Clark-Langager (1988). Adjunct Professor. BA, Randolph-Macon Woman’s College; MA, University of Washington; PhD, Graduate Center, City University of New York.
FI127: (360)-650-3963. Sarah.Clark-Langager@wwu.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Pamela Large Office Assistant III.
FI116: (360)-650-3660. Pamela.Large@wwu.edu

Kate Blizzard Administrative Services Manager.
FI116: (360)-650-4525. Kate.Blizzard@wwu.edu

INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNICIANS

John Zylstra Instructional Technician.
AA261: (360)-650-2837. John.Zylstra@wwu.edu

Nathan Cranston Instructional Technician.
FI203: (360)-650-3664. Nathan.Cranston@wwu.edu

Virginia Prowell Curator. Slide/Visual Resource Center
FI236: (360)-650-3660. Virginia.Prowell@wwu.edu

GALLERY