Welcome to the official home of WWU Vikings Hockey. The Vikings compete in Division II of the American Collegiate Hockey Association. If you are interested in playing for the Vikings please contact the team at wwuicehockey@gmail.com.

Club History

The club was originally started by Western Washington University Students in 1980. Prior to 1997, the team played non-sanctioned games against local opponents. The team was primarily comprised of WWU students, Whatcom Community College students, faculty and friends.

The club joined the American Collegiate Hockey Association in 1997. Though Whatcom Community College Students are still welcome to participate in the program, they can no longer participate in ACHA sanctioned games due to the ACHA regulations.

The club is an organization run entirely by WWU students. The club succeeds to this day in the goal of providing an opportunity for students to participate in a competitive hockey league while gaining valuable experience in leadership positions.


Year President Vice-President Other Members
1996-1999 Rob Yee - -
1999-2000 - - -
2000-2001 - - -
2001-2002 - - -
2002-2003 Dan Whitford - -
2003-2004 Dan Whitford - -
2004-2005 Delane Williams Mike Jasklowski Christer Leusner
2005-2006 Mike Jasklowski Peter Sreibers Christer Leusner, Jeff Wyatt, Travis Moser
2006-2007 Peter Sreibers Mike Jasklowski Christer Leusner, Patrick Maclauchlan, Travis Moser
2007-2008 Christer Leusner Jeff Bulger Ben Hillman, Patrick Maclauchlan, James Walker
2008-2009 Jeff Bulger James Walker Matt Parsons, Taylor Birkeland, Patrick Maclauchlan
2009-2010 Jeff Bulger James Walker Matt Parsons, Kevin Arsenault