Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty A–H

Sandra Alfers (2008)

Associate Professor of German

Miller Hall 215E| 360-650-7427
sandra.alfers@wwu.edu

Blanca Aranda(2012)

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 128 | 360-650-2528
blanca.aranda@wwu.edu

Mauricio Araniva

Instructor of Spanish

Miller Hall 122B| 360-650-3923
mauricio.araniva@wwu.edu

Jordan Brewer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Linguistics

Humanities 377 | 360-650-4200
jordan.brewer@wwu.edu

Amy Carbajal

Senior Instructor of Spanish

Miller Hall 216B| 360-650-7967
amy.carbajal@wwu.edu

Brent J. Carbajal (1997)

Professor of Spanish, Provost

Old Main 460 | 360-650-3547
brent.carbajal@wwu.edu

Masanori Deguchi (2006)

Associate Professor of Japanese

Miller Hall 217E| 360-650-4155
masanori.deguchi@wwu.edu

Kirsten Drickey

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 222B| 360-650-4394
kirsten.drickey@wwu.edu

Shannon Dubenion-Smith (2008)

Associate Professor of German and Linguistics

Miller Hall 218C| 360-650-3927
shannon.dubenion-smith@wwu.edu

Sean Dwyer

Instructor of Spanish

Miller Hall 122B| 360-650-7966
sean.dwyer@wwu.edu

Eduardo Engelsing

Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics/Latin/Greek

Miller Hall 122E| 360-650-2711
eduardo.engelsing@wwu.edu

David Fiero

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 218F| 360-650-7964
david.fiero@wwu.edu

Petra S. Fiero (1995)

Professor of German

Miller Hall 217A| 360-650-4860
petra.fiero@wwu.edu

Hugo García (2006)

Associate Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 228| 360-650-4201
hugo.garcia@wwu.edu

Caitlin Gillespie (2013)

Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics

Miller Hall 222D | 360-650-7965
caitlin.gillespie@wwu.edu

Shaw N. Gynan (1986)

Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 215A| 360-650-4853
shaw.gynan@wwu.edu

Vicki L. Hamblin (1989)

Professor of French

Miller Hall 215B| 360-650-4859
vicki.hamblin@wwu.edu

Cécile Hanania (2002)

Professor of French

Miller Hall 126| 360-650-4858
cecile.hanania@wwu.edu

Shan He (2013)

Chinese Instructor

Miller Hall 230 | 360-650-3091
shan.he@wwu.edu

Joan M. Hoffman (1994)

Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 222A| 360-650-4803
joan.hoffman@wwu.edu

Miriam Hostetler

Instructor of French

Miller Hall 122D| 360-650-6453
miriam.hostetler@wwu.edu

Tamer Hussein

Instructor of Arabic

Miller Hall 230| 360-650-2093
tamer.husseinabdelbaki@wwu.edu

Faculty J–Z

Janice Kam (2012)

Assistant Professor of Chinese

Miller Hall 217B| 360-650-6122
Janice.kam@wwu.edu

Christina Keppie (2008)

Assistant Professor of French & Applied Linguistics

Miller Hall 215D| 360-650-3930
christina.keppie@wwu.edu

Madoka Kusakabe

Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese

Miller Hall 222D| 360-650-7492
madoka.kusakabe@wwu.edu

Edward Ousselin (2001)

Professor of French

Miller Hall 216A| 360-650-2092
edward.ousselin@wwu.edu

Paqui Paredes (2002)

Associate Professor of Spanish, Dept. Chair

Miller Hall 223B| 360-650-2038
paqui.paredes@wwu.edu

Cornelius Partsch (2003)

Professor of German

Miller Hall 216E| 360-650-3929
cornelius.partsch@wwu.edu

Charles Patterson (2012)

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 215C | 360-650-2154
charles.patterson@wwu.edu

Luis Gonzalo Portugal (2013)

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 222B | 360-650-4200
luis.portugal@wwu.edu

Daniel Rangel Guerrero (1969)

Associate Professor of Spanish

Miller Hall 226| 360-650-3925
daniel.rangel-guerrero@wwu.edu

Mary Anne Rangel

Senior Instructor of Spanish

Miller Hall 218A| 360-650-4802
maryanne.rangel-guerrero@wwu.edu

Dwan Shipley

Senior Instructor of Linguistics

Miller Hall 122A| 360-650-4852
dwan.shipley@wwu.edu

Byron Stayskal

Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics/Latin/Greek

Miller Hall 122E| 360-650-4854
byron.stayskal@wwu.edu

Scott Taylor

Visiting Assistant Professor of French

Miller Hall 122D| 360-650-4269
scott.taylor@wwu.edu

Massimiliano Tomasi (1998)

Professor of Japanese, Center of East Asian Studies Director

Miller Hall 222C| 360-650-3339
massimiliano.tomasi@wwu.edu

Edward J. Vajda (1987)

Professor of Russian & Linguistics, Director of Linguistics

Miller Hall 217D| 360-650-6571
edward.vajda@wwu.edu

Janet Zhiqun Xing (1999)

Professor of Chinese & Linguistics

Miller Hall 218D| 360-650-3926
janet.xing@wwu.edu

Michiko Yusa (1983)

Professor of Japanese & East Asian Studies

Miller Hall 218E| 360-650-4851
michiko.yusa@wwu.edu

 

Staff

Holly Childs

Program Coordinator

Miller Hall 223| 360-650-3918
holly.childs@wwu.edu

Lisa Weed

Administrative Services Manager

Miller Hall 223A | 360-650-3919
lweed@wwu.edu

Page Updated 01.22.2014