Blanca Aranda (2012)

Assistant Professor of Spanish

  • MH 218F
  • 360-650-2528
  • Blanca.Aranda@wwu.edu
  • BA Universidad Mayor de San Andrés
  • MA & PhD University of Oregon

Mauricio Araniva

Instructor of Spanish

Amy Carbajal

Senior Instructor of Spanish

Brent J. Carbajal (1997)

Professor of Spanish, Dean of CHSS

Kendra Douglas (2005)

Assistant Professor of Spanish & Linguistics

Kirsten Drickey

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Sean Dwyer

Instructor of Spanish

David Fiero

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

  • MH 122C
  • 360-650-7964
  • david.fiero@wwu.edu
  • BA, Kalamazoo College
  • MA, Western Michigan University
  • MA, PhD, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Hugo García (2006)

Assistant Professor of Spanish

  • MH 228
  • 360-650-4201
  • hugo.garcia@wwu.edu
  • BA, Universidad de Havan
  • MA, St. John's University
  • PhD, The Ohio State University

Shaw N. Gynan (1986)

Professor of Spanish and Linguistics

  • MH 215A
  • 360-650-4853
  • shaw.gynan@wwu.edu
  • BS, Georgetown University
  • MA, University of Texas, El Paso
  • PhD, University of Texas, Austin

Joan M. Hoffman (1994)

Professor of Spanish, Spanish Study Abroad Coordinator

  • MH 222A
  • 360-650-4803
  • joan.hoffman@wwu.edu
  • BA, University of Washington
  • MA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • PhD, Indiana University

Paqui Paredes (2002)

Chair / Associate Professor of Spanish

  • MH 223B
  • 360-650-2038
  • paqui.paredes@wwu.edu
  • BA, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
  • MA, University of Kansas
  • PhD, University of Kansas

Charles Patterson (2012)

Assistant Professor of Spanish

  • MH 215C
  • 360-650-2154
  • charles.patterson@wwu.edu
  • BA, Utah State University
  • MA, The University of New Mexico
  • PhD, The University of Texas at Austin

Daniel Rangel-Guerrero (1969)

Associate Professor of Spanish

Mary-Anne Rangel-Guerrero

Senior Instructor of Spanish

Page Updated 02.27.2013