Internet Resources

Name Website
Society for Public Health Education (SOPHE) http://www.sophe.org
Pacific Northwest SOPHE http://pnwsophe.org/
American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) http://www.aahperd.org
American Association for Health Education (AAHE) http://www.aahperd.org/aahe/
American School Health Association (ASHA) http://www.ashaweb.org
American Public Health Association (APHA) http://www.apha.org
American College Health Association http://www.acha.org/
Directors of Health Promotion Education https://dhpe.site-ym.com/
The Coalition for National Health Education Organizations http://www.cnheo.org
Name Website
World Health Organization (WHO) http://www.who.org
Pan American Health Organizations http://www.paho.org
U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services http://www.hhs.gov/
National Institutes of Health (NIH) http://www.nih.gov/icd/
NIH National Center on Minority Health & Health Disparities http://ncmhd.nih.gov/
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC) http://www.cdc.gov
CDC National Center for Health Statistics http://www.cdc.gov/nchs
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) http://www.epa.gov
U.S. Census Bureau http://www.census.gov/
Statistical Abstracts http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/
Name Website
WA State Dept. of Health http://www.doh.wa.gov/
WA State Local Health Departments/Districts
http://www.doh.wa.gov/LHJMap/
LHJMap.htm
Name Website
Pacific Northwest SOPHE
http://pwnsophe.org/
HP Career.net http://www.hpcareer.net/
American Public Health Association Career Mart http://www.apha.org/career/
Idealist: Action Without Borders http://www.idealist.org/
National Environmental Health Association http://www.neha.org/job_center.html
Public Health Jobs http://www.publichealthjobs.net/
Nonprofit Career Network http://www.nonprofitcareer.com/
Nutrition Degree http://www.nutritiondegree.com/careers/
Name Website
Health Education Resource Exchange (H.E.R.E.) http://www3.doh.wa.gov/here/
Community Tool Box http://ctb.ku.edu
Social Marketing Institute http://www.social-marketing.org
Health Canada Social Marketing Network http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/ahc-asc/activit/marketsoc/index_e.html
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly http://www.cdc.gov/MMWR/
Institute of Medicine http://www.iom.edu/
Plain Language: Improving Communication from the Federal Gov't to the Public http://www.plainlanguage.gov/
Name Website
American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org
American Heart Association http://www.americanheart.org
Partners in Health http://www.pih.org/home.html
American Red Cross http://www.redcross.org/
Peace Corps http://www.peacecorps.gov/
The Arthritis Foundation http://www.arthritis.org/
International Women's Health Coalition http://www.iwhc.org/
Whatcom Alliance for Health Advancement (WAHA)
http://www.whatcomalliance.org/
AmeriCorps
http://www.nationalservice.gov/
programs/americorps
Teach for America http://www.teachforamerica.org/
Quick Reference for APA Style Guide http://libguides.wwu.edu/content.php?pid=
123723&sid=1169501
Page Updated 05.31.2013