Prevention and Wellness Services Staff

Elva Munro

Director

Phone: 360.650.3643
Office: Old Main 560A
Email: Elva.Munro@wwu.edu

Elva is Director of Prevention and Wellness Services. She oversees the programming and services we provide and is also a resource for information about most alcohol and other drug questions. If she doesn't know the answer, she'll find it for you.

Catharine Vader, BSN, RNC

Wellness Outreach Center Coordinator

Phone: 360.650.7557
Office: Viking Union 432
Email: Catharine.Vader@wwu.edu

Catharine runs the Wellness Outreach Center and supervises the Female Health Educators, the Sexual Health Outreach Team, and the STI Educators.

Katie Plewa, PsyD

Violence Prevention Specialist, CASAS (Consultation and Sexual Assault Support) Coordinator, Licensed Psychologist

Phone: 360.650.7982
Office: Old Main 585B
Email: Katie.Plewa@wwu.edu

As the CASAS Coordinator, Katie assists students who have experienced sexual and/or dating violence and provides emotional support, counseling, and advocacy. Katie facilitates the After Silence process group, supervises WEAVE (Women's Empowerment and Violence Education) and Body Empowerment, and offers educational presentations about violence prevention to students and staff.

Amelia Cave, CHES

Health Promotion and Communication Specialist

Phone: 360.650.7918
Office: Old Main 560B
Email: Amelia.Cave@wwu.edu

Amelia assists PWS staff in the promotion of their educational programs, outreach efforts, and direct services, while supporting the web and print communication needs of PWS through graphic and web development and design.

Scott Martinez

Risk Reduction Specialist

Phone: 360.650.6865
Office: Old Main 560C
Email: Scott.Martinez@wwu.edu

Scott assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco, and other drug use via ADCAS classes and individual consultations. He also coordinates the Alcohol and Other Drug Risk Reduction Team.

Mary Friar

Office Assistant

Phone: 360.650.2993
Office: Old Main 560
Email: Mary.Friar@wwu.edu

Mary provides administrative support to our busy office, fielding general information calls, making ADCAS appointments, and referring students to our program staff.

Page Updated 07.21.2014