Calendars

University Calendar - Important Dates

Winter 2017

First Day

First day of classes: Tuesday, January 3

Last Day

Note: transactions must be completed by 5pm on deadline days

Last day to apply for a Bachelor's degree (before late fee applies) Friday, August 19, 2016
Last day to apply for Master's degree: Friday, Dec 9, 2016
Last day to withdraw from WWU for the quarter: Tuesday, January 10

Holidays

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16
President's Day: Monday, February 20
Spring Break: March 18 - March 27

Finally

Final Exams: March 13 - 17
Commencement: Saturday, March 18

Spring 2017

First Day

First day of classes: Tuesday, March 27

Last Day

Note: transactions must be completed by 5pm on deadline days

Last day to apply for a Bachelor's degree: Friday, December 2, 2016
Last day to apply for Master's degree: Friday, March 10, 2017
Last day to withdraw from WWU-for spring quarter: Monday, April 3

Holidays

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
Summer Break: June 10 - 19

Finally

Final Exams: June 5 - 9
Commencement: Saturday, June 10

Summer 2017

First Day

First day of classes: Tuesday, June 20

Last Day

Note: transactions must be completed by 5pm on deadline days

Last day to withdraw from WWU for Six-Week Session: Friday, July 14
Last day to withdraw from WWU for Nine-Week Session: Friday, August 4

Holidays

Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4

Finally

Commencement: Saturday, August 19

Page Updated 01.19.2017