Calendars

University Calendar - Important Dates

Fall 2014

First Day

First day of classes: Wednesday, September 24

Last Day

Note: transactions must be completed by 5pm on deadline days

Last day to apply to graduate fall 2014: Friday, November 7
Last day to apply for Master's degree: Friday, August 22
Last day to withdraw from WWU-fall quarter only: Monday, December 1

Holidays

Veteran's Day: Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Vacation: Noon, November 26 - November 30
Winter Break: December 13 - January 5, 2015

Finally

Final Exams: December 8 - 12
Commencement: Saturday, December 13

Winter 2015

First Day

First day of classes: Tuesday, January 6

Last Day

Note: transactions must be completed by 5pm on deadline days

Last day to apply for a Bachelor's degree: Friday, August 22, 2014
Last day to apply for Master's degree: Friday, December 12, 2014
Last day to withdraw from WWU for the quarter: Monday, January 12

Holidays

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 19
President's Day: Monday, February 16
Spring Break: March 21 - March 30

Finally

Final Exams: March 16 - 20
Commencement: Saturday, March 21

Spring 2015

First Day

First day of classes: Tuesday, March 31

Last Day

Note: transactions must be completed by 5pm on deadline days

Last day to apply for a Bachelor's degree: Friday, December 5, 2014
Last day to apply for Master's degree: Friday, March 13, 2015
Last day to withdraw from WWU-for spring quarter: Monday, May 29

Holidays

Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
Summer Break: June 13 - 22

Finally

Final Exams: June 8 - 12
Commencement: Saturday, June 13

Page Updated 10.06.2014