Academic Advising Center

Staff Directory

Mission Statement

The mission of the Academic Advising Center (AAC) is to assist Western Washington University students to achieve academic and personal success. The AAC strives to empower students to become engaged, independent learners and to develop and implement meaningful education and career goals consistent with their personal values, interest, abilities and aspirations by providing the highest quality academic and career advising, tutorial and academic skills services and programs.


Meagan Bryson Assistant Director, Advising Services Meagan.Bryson@wwu.edu
Amy Appleton Co-Coordinator, Advising Services Amy.Appleton@wwu.edu
Carissa Bane Co-Coordinator, Advising Services Carissa.Bane@wwu.edu
Kristin Alten Academic/Career Advisor Kristin.Alten@wwu.edu
Nicole Piscopo Academic/Career Advisor Nicole.Piscopo@wwu.edu
Lindsey Genut Academic/Career Advisor Lindsey.Genut@wwu.edu
Leah Keegahn Academic/Career Advisor Leah.Keegahn@wwu.edu
Alex Plant Academic/Career Advisor Alex.Plant@wwu.edu
Karen Schreuder Administrative Assistant Karen.Schreuder@wwu.edu