Academic Advising Center Staff

Photo of Academic Advising Center Peer Advisors

Academic Advising Center Peer Advisors



Meagan Bryson
Assistant Director, Advising Services
Meagan.Bryson@wwu.edu

Amy Appleton
Co-Coordinator, Advising Services
Amy.Appleton@wwu.edu

Carissa Bane
Co-Coordinator, Advising Services
Carissa.Bane@wwu.edu

Kristin Alten
Academic/Career Advisor
Kristin.Alten@wwu.edu

Nicole Piscopo
Academic/Career Advisor
Nicole.Piscopo@wwu.edu

Lindsey Genut
Academic/Career Advisor
Lindsey.Genut@wwu.edu

Leah Keegahn
Academic Career Advisor
Leah.Keegahn@wwu.edu

Alex Plant
Academic/Career Advisor
Alex.Plant@wwu.edu

Karen Schreuder
Administrative Assistant
Karen.Schreuder@wwu.edu



Academic Tools & Resources

Registrar's Important Dates

Math Placement Assessment (MPA)

2018-19 Core Math Flowchart

Math as Prerequisite to Science

Western's Majors and Minors (Programs of Study)

Pre-Professional Pathways

GPA Calculator

Online Advising Videos

General Univ. Req. (GUR)

GUR Checklist

Viking Advisor:
Registration & Planning Guide


Transfer Course Equivalency Guide

University Catalog

Upper Division Courses with Easier Access

Update your Academic Interest


Page Updated 09.10.2018