Academic Advising Center Staff

Photo of Academic Advising Center Peer Advisors

Academic Advising Center Peer Advisors



Tina Loudon
Director
Tina.Loudon@wwu.edu

Meagan Bryson
Assistant Director, Advising Services
Meagan.Bryson@wwu.edu

Amy Appleton
Co-Coordinator, Advising Services
Amy.Appleton@wwu.edu

Carissa Bane
Co-Coordinator, Advising Services
Carissa.Bane@wwu.edu

Leah Keegahn
Academic/Career Advisor
Leah.Keegahn@wwu.edu

Kristin Alten
Academic/Career Advisor
Kristin.Alten@wwu.edu

Nicole Piscopo
Academic/Career Advisor
Nicole.Piscopo@wwu.edu

Ashley Demko
Administrative Assistant
Ashley.Demko@wwu.edu



Mission Statement

As a unit of Academic and Career Development Services (ACDS), the mission of the Academic Advising Center (AAC) is to assist WWU students to achieve academic and personal success. The AAC strives to empower students to become engaged, independent learners and to develop and implement meaningful education and career goals consistent with their personal values, interest, abilities and aspirations by providing the highest quality academic and career advising, tutorial and academic skills services and programs.

Academic Tools & Resources

Registrar's Important Dates

Math Placement Test

Western's Majors and Minors (Programs of Study)

Pre-Professional Pathways

GPA Calculator

Online Advising Videos

General Univ. Req. (GUR)

GUR Checklist

Viking Advisor:
Registration & Planning Guide


Transfer Course Equivalency Guide

University Catalog

Upper Division Courses with Easier Access

Update your Academic Interest


15 Gets You There Logo
15 Gets You There

Page Updated 02.26.2016