Academic Advising Center Staff

Photo of Academic Advising Center Peer Advisors

Academic Advising Center Peer Advisors



Meagan Bryson
Assistant Director, Advising Services
Meagan.Bryson@wwu.edu

Amy Appleton
Co-Coordinator, Advising Services
Amy.Appleton@wwu.edu

Carissa Bane
Co-Coordinator, Advising Services
Carissa.Bane@wwu.edu

Kristin Alten
Academic/Career Advisor
Kristin.Alten@wwu.edu

Nicole Piscopo
Academic/Career Advisor
Nicole.Piscopo@wwu.edu

Lindsey Genut
Academic/Career Advisor
Lindsey.Genut@wwu.edu

Karen Schreuder
Administrative Assistant
Karen.Schreuder@wwu.edu



Mission Statement

As a unit of Academic and Career Development Services (ACDS), the mission of the Academic Advising Center (AAC) is to assist WWU students to achieve academic and personal success. The AAC strives to empower students to become engaged, independent learners and to develop and implement meaningful education and career goals consistent with their personal values, interest, abilities and aspirations by providing the highest quality academic and career advising, tutorial and academic skills services and programs.

Academic Tools & Resources

Registrar's Important Dates

Math Placement Assessment (MPA)

Western's Majors and Minors (Programs of Study)

Pre-Professional Pathways

GPA Calculator

Online Advising Videos

General Univ. Req. (GUR)

GUR Checklist

Viking Advisor:
Registration & Planning Guide


Transfer Course Equivalency Guide

University Catalog

Upper Division Courses with Easier Access

Update your Academic Interest


Page Updated 12.07.2017