University Communications and Marketing

The Office of University Communications and Marketing at Western Washington University offers assistance with marketing, news management, media relations, writing and editing, publications management, graphic design, web design and development and online communications. We are part of the division of University Relations and Community Development.

Our award-winning staff of professionals will consult with you to determine the most effective approach to sharing your story and impacting your audience. We are experts in journalism, marketing, advertising, copywriting, graphic design and web development, and we’re here to work with you to create a solution that meets your needs.

Communications Team

Paul Cocke

Director

(360) 650-3350
Paul.Cocke@wwu.edu

Mary Gallagher

Publications Editor

(360) 650-3617
Mary.Gallagher@wwu.edu

Pam Smith

Program Assistant

(360) 650-3350
Pam.Smith@wwu.edu

Derek Bryson

Graphic Designer

(360) 650-2159
Derek.Bryson@wwu.edu

John Thompson

Assistant Director

(360) 650-3350
John.Thompson@wwu.edu

Matthew Anderson

New Media Coordinator

(360) 650-7434
Matthew.Anderson@wwu.edu

Chris Baker

Graphic Designer

(360) 650-2253
Chris.Baker@wwu.edu

Contact

Mailing Address

We are located in Old Main Room 300 on the Western Washington University campus.

Western Washington University
516 High Street, MS 9011
Bellingham, WA 98225-9011

Phone: (360) 650-3350

University Communications and Marketing

Page Updated 07.25.2013