Department of Public Safety



Darin Rasmussen
Director/Chief of Police

The Public Safety Department at Western Washington University encompasses several functional units, which, though distinct, work together toward a common goal; providing a safe, secure, and accessible educational environment.

Operating under one administrative Director, are these divisions.

  • University Police
  • Parking Services
  • University Lockshop
  • Sustainable Transportation

Public Safety is part of the Business and Financial Affairs Division.

Page Updated 05.02.2014