SEBRT Members

SEBRT includes a Bias Response Team and a Structural Equity Team.

Bias Response Team 2020-21

Brandon Joseph, Men’s Resiliency Specialist

Christian Urcia, Assistant Director, Residence Life

Jon McGough, Director, Disability Access Center

Keith Williams, Assistant Director of Public Safety

Litav Langley, Director, LGBTQ+ Western, SEBRT Chair (2020-21)

Mary Heller, Office of Civil Rights & Title IX Compliance

Michael Sledge, Associate Dean of Students

Moya Lojewski, Ethnic Student Center Club Advising Manager

Sarah Godoy, Director, Counseling Center

Shevell Thibou, Director, Teaching & Learning, Western Libraries

Debbie Curry, administrative support, VP ESS Administrative Assistant

Structural Equity Team 2020-21

The Structural Equity Team will include the following people. As described in the Recommendation to Create a Structural Equity and Bias Response Team, the Structural Equity Team includes some staff positions that also serve on the Bias Response Team, facilitating SEBRT in making connections between individual acts of bias and institutional change aimed at decreasing bias incidents and structural inequities.

Angelo Gomez, Interim Executive Director, Office of Civil Rights & Title IX Compliance

Benny Musonda, Custodian, Facilities Department, WFSE Classified Staff Representative   

Blanca Aranda, Associate Professor, Modern and Classical Languages, UFWW Representative

Bradley Kimbrell, IT Support Tech, Human Resources, PSE Classified Staff Representative

Brandon Joseph*, Men's Resiliency Specialist, Prevention & Wellness Services

Courtney Yoshiyama, At-large Student Representative                                                                      

Faye Gallant, Executive Director, University Budget and Financial Planning

Jon McGough*, Director, Disability Access Center

Jyoti Bajwa, Contracts Specialist, Procurement, At-large Staff Representative

Keith Kelley, Manager, Conference Services, Faculty and Staff of Color Council Representative

L.C. Osadchuk, At-large Student Representative

Litav Langley*, LGBTQ+ Director, SEBRT Chair (2020-21)

Lucas Senger, Instructor, MBA Program and Arts Enterprise & Cultural Innovation, At-large Faculty Representative

Marshawna Williams, Regional Admissions Representative, Admissions, Professional Staff Organization Representative   

Melynda Huskey, Vice Pres. of Enrollment & Student Services

Michael Sledge*, Assistant Dean of Students, Student Life   

Peter Pihos, Assistant Professor, History Department, At-large Faculty Representative 

Ranulfo Molina, Associated Students Vice President for Diversity

Rae Lynn Schwartz-DuPre, Professor, Communication Studies, Faculty Senate Appointee   

Sargun Handa, Associated Students Pro-Tempore

Shevell Thibou*, Director, Teaching & Learning, Western Libraries    

* indicates individuals who also serve on the Bias Response Team